top of page
  • Writer's pictureGrace Hennessy

Almond & Cashew Herb Dip

Updated: Jul 19, 2019

Today when I found myself with some extra cashews after making a vegan cheesecake recipe my mom suggested that I use them to make a sauce. The suggestion couldn’t have been better and I have this dip to prove it.

Ingredients

  1. 1/2 cup cashews

  2. 1/2 cup almonds

  3. 1/2 cup oil (I used avocado oil, olive oil would taste good too)

  4. 2 tsp garlic salt

  5. 1/2-1 tsp black pepper

  6. 2-3 tbsp chopped fresh parsley

  7. 2-3 tbsp chopped fresh dill weed

  8. Water to thin

Recipe

  1. Add cashews and almonds to a food processor or blender and blend on high until they’re fine and powder like

  2. Add oil to food processor and blend, while slowly adding water until the dip is at desired consistency

  3. If you want it thicker and similar to hummus, add less water

  4. If you want it thinner and similar to a dressing, add more water

  5. Add in garlic salt and black pepper and blend again

  6. Finally add in all your herbs and blend on last time until everything is combined

  7. Store, covered in the fridge for up to one week

I like serving mine with raw veggies, my favorite Simple Mills crackers, smeared on bread, as a sauce on chicken or fish, as a dressing on salads and bowls, or just eaten with a spoon if we’re being completely honest.

Alexa play “My Favorite Things”

That’s it! Feel free to sub the fresh herbs with whatever you have on hand. I’m not big on exact recipes because I like freedom in the kitchen, so if you need to use up some thyme or rosemary throw it in there to taste. No matter how you make or tweak this recipe, enjoy and don’t forget to tag me or send me a picture of it on Instagram if you make it!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page