top of page
  • Writer's pictureGrace Hennessy

Vegan Cauliflower Wings - Four Ways

Updated: Mar 23, 2020

If you read my last post you know I had some of the best wings ever over spring break at Epic Wings in San Diego. After a week's worth of eating lots of rich, indulgent foods and not a lot of greens I'm definitely craving all of the vegetables. That's why last night when I was looking at my food pictures from the trip and I came across the wings, I had the genius idea to finally try a recipe I have been thinking about for months - vegan cauliflower wings!

I'm big on getting an array of sauces and wish restaurants sold wing platters with one or two of each, so I got really creative and decided to go with four different sauces for my cauliflower wings. They're all vegan + gluten-free and taste delicious. Enjoy!


  1. The first step is to get your cauliflower out. I wanted to make four "wings" in four flavors, so I took out 16 med-large sized florets of frozen cauliflower. I then lightly steamed them in the microwave in a bowl for 3 minutes. Fresh cauliflower works as well.

  2. I let the cauliflower cool, drained it, patted it dry, then coated four "wings" in each sauce, which the recipes are listed below for.

  3. Once all of the "wings" were coated I popped them in my air fryer @ 400ºF for 5 minutes. If any of them weren't crispy enough I put them back in for a couple of minutes until they were done to my desire.


  • Buffalo: 2 tbsp mild buffalo sauce + 1 tbsp almond flour

  • Garlic Parmesan: 1 tbsp melted vegan butter (sub: avocado/olive oil or regular butter if not vegan) + 1 tbsp vegan parmesan (sub: regular parmesan if not vegan) + 1 tbsp almond flour + garlic powder & Italian herbs to taste


  • Teriyaki: 1 tsp maple syrup/honey + 2 tbsp soy-free teriyaki sauce (sub: coconut aminos or gluten-free tamari to keep things GF, or sub: regular teriyaki or soy sauce if you eat gluten) + 1 tbsp almond flour + chili flakes to taste


  • Lemon Pepper: Juice of 1/2 lemon + 1 tbsp almond flour + 1 tbsp lemon pepper seasoning + extra cracked black pepper to taste


Then serve them up with some ranch and dig in! You're gonna wanna save this one for your first dinner party out of social isolation for a crowd-pleasing, diet + allergy-friendly, and delicious appetizer


38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page