top of page
  • Writer's pictureGrace Hennessy

Healthy Salted Caramel Almond Mocha Latte

Updated: Mar 30, 2020

In my quest to not drink as much coffee or at least not feel as jittery and sick as I normally do after I drink it I've been trying a couple things out. First is replacing the coffee with matcha, which is nice but I still find myself craving the taste and smell of coffee so I think of it as more of a sometimes alternative to the drink, not a permanent replacement. Second is drinking it with food and not on an empty stomach, which isn't always possible for me as sometimes I want to drink coffee right when I wake up but I'm not hungry for breakfast yet. Third is making it into a latte with satiating, satisfying ingredients so I have some substance in my system along with the coffee when I drink it. In come over the top, fun, delicious lattes to save the day and my very sacred relationship with coffee!

I made this latte recipe on a whim and it's one of my most recreated recipes from my page, and I've only posted it on my Instagram stories before today. I mean some of you have even posted it on your page and I haven't! Talk about having the most dedicated, on top of it followers out there (my whole heart to you). Due to the popularity I thought you guys might want permanent, easy access to this recipe, so I have posted it here and on my Instagram page. Enjoy!


Ingredients

  • 1-2 cups coffee, chilled

  • 1/4-1/2 cup plant based milk

  • 1 tbsp almond butter

  • 1 tsp cacao/cocoa powder

  • 1 medjool date, pitted

  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

  • Cinnamon to taste

  • Sea salt to taste

  • Handful of ice cubes

Recipe

  1. To a blender add all of your ingredients

  2. Blend on high until drink is smooth

  3. Serve over ice and garnish with more cacao powder, cinnamon, and sea salt

Also how cute is my drink in this old almond butter jar? I love being able to repurpose my old food containers into free tupperware and glasses. Just wash well, dry, then use as you normally would. Saving some money and the earth.

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page