top of page
  • Writer's pictureGrace Hennessy

Paleo Ranch Chicken Nuggets

I made these chicken nuggets at the very beginning of the summer and polished them off in about three days. I guess I ate them so quickly I completely forgot to post the recipe for them. As I was searching my computer for some food photographs I took a couple of months ago I stumbled across these and felt so guilty for never sharing them with you guys, so here we are now. A couple months late but still just as good. Gluten free and dairy free chicken tenders. Perfect for when you want Chick-fil-A but wanna be healthy or if it's just a Sunday.

Extra crispy on the outside (thanks to my air fryer) but juicy and tender on the inside, you're gonna want these nuggets for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and everything in between (I don't judge - I may or may not have done the same thing). Here's the recipe!


Ingredients:

  • 1 lb chicken breast

  • 1 egg

  • 1 egg white

  • 1-2 cups Siete grain + dairy free ranch tortilla chips, crushed (you can sub another chip flavor/type here but the flavor and the dietary restrictions might change depending on the chip ingredients. You can even get adventurous and use your favorite crackers in leu of chips)

  • **If no air fryer ghee or oil for cooking


Recipe:

  1. In a bowl whisk egg + egg white

  2. Place chips in a large bag/flat pan and crush into fine crumbs using a rolling pin (just roll the pin over the chips on a flat surface)

  3. Place crushed chips into a separate bowl

  4. Cut all of your chicken breast into 1-2 inch sized nuggets (mine made ~20 total)

  5. Dip each nugget into the egg wash, then the crushed chips until fully coated, then a separate plate

  6. Cook your nuggets in the air fryer @ 370ºF for 5 minutes, flip/mix em around, and cook for 5 more minutes at the same temperature

  7. **If you don't have an air fryer spray/coat them with oil or ghee and cook them in the oven @ 370º or on the stove over high heat until they're crispy on the outside and no longer pink on the inside

  8. Serve with lots of Sir Kensington's special sauce and organic ketchup for maximum flavor

As always don't forget to send me a pic or tag me on Instagram if you make these. Hope you enjoy them as much as I did!

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page